College Classes

NAS College SCUBA Program
National Aquatic School has one of the largest college training programs in existence. We conduct a 1- credit hour course in Open Water Scuba Diving at each of the following colleges and universities:

  • Colgate University
  • Hamilton College
  • Hobart College
  • Ithaca College
  • Mohawk Valley Community College
  • SUNY at Cortland
  • SUNY Environmental Science & Forestry
  • Syracuse University

Courses are generally offered through the Physical Education Department and can be found by number in the college course listings. Our courses are taught twice a semester, four (4) times per year, on each campus. Open water dives are done at our lake training center on Skaneateles Lake.

The following Courses are also available at select universities:

  1. Snorkeling and Scuba Introduction
  2. Specialty Diver –  Level II program complete with Navigation dives, Night dives and Stress Rescue dives.
  3. Underwater Photography– both still and video underwater equipment and procedures are taught.

Our college programs are extremely well attended. The cost of each course is about half of what off-campus courses would be. Students are allowed to pay for the    course throughout the 8 weeks of involvement. Each student is given a textbook to keep, and mask, snorkel and fins will be provided for the duration of the course. All other equipment is  provided for basic instruction.


The entire menu of NAS courses are available to our college community and    they often take one or more after completing those of interest on campus. Students    attending Summer Session get involved with both courses and dive outings on a frequent    basis.

Comments are closed.